New Year's Day Dash

01/01/2016 - 10am
Quaker Steak & Lube
Middleton, WI
10:00 am


The 11th Annual New Years Day Dash will be January 1, 2016 at Quaker Steak and Lube in Middleton. This 5 mile chip-timed run and 2 mile walk is followed by a party at Quaker Steak and Lube including wings, Wisconsin Brewing Company beer, great prizes, giveaways and New Year's Day bowl games on large screen TV's! A portion of the proceeds of the race will benefit Huntington's Disease Society of America.

When: January 1, 2016. Races start at 10 AM

Quaker Steak and Lube

2259 Deming Way,

Middleton, WI 53562

Registration Information:

Online: Click HERE!

Don't want to register online? Download this offline paper form!

In Person: You can drop off your printed registration form at Fleet Feet Sports - Madison any time before 3 pm, 12/31/2015, or you can register in person on January 1, 2016 (race day) from 8:30 AM-9:45 AM at Quaker Steak and Lube - Middleton.



*All prices include WI sales tax.*

Schedule of Events:

12/31/2015: 12-3 pm Early packet pick up at Fleet Feet Sports - Madison

1/1/2016 (Race Day): All events take place at Quaker Steak and Lube - Middleton

             8:30 am: Registration and packet pick up opens*

             10:00 am: 5 Mile Run/2 Mile Walk starts

             11:30 pm: Awards Ceremony

​*We do not ship race t-shirts or other race swag*

Course Information:

There is a flat and fun 5 mile run/walk and a 2 mile run.  Using the streets and paved bike trails in Middleton, WI, this course is great for a winter run.  Extremely flat, this course is perfect for the beginner and fast for the elite.  But remember, it IS winter in Wisconsin after all, the course could be dry and quick or slippery and slow.  It may even have 12” of fresh snow on it.   Race Day Events will do it’s best to provide optimum running conditions, but please note that Mother Nature has the last say.

Detailed course map for the 5 Mile Run

Detailed course map for the 2 Mile Walk


Individual awards will be given to the overall male and female winners. Rolling over from 2014, an additional $300 will be given to any runner who breaks a course record! Awards will also be given to the top three finishers (male and female) in each of 10 year age divisions: 12 and under, 13-19, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 and up.

Previous Winners and Records (in bold CAPS):


  • David Schneekloth 28:12 - 2014
  • Bennett Naden 28:10 - 2013
  • Cory Hayden 27:00 - 2012
  • David Yu 27:55 - 2011

  • Cory Hayden 26:36 - 2010

  • Joe Kurian 27:21 - 2009

  • JOE KURIAN 26:06 - 2008

  • John Niederhaus 28:17 - 2007

  • Tim Goihl 29:42 - 2006


  • Beth Medinger 34:02 - 2014
  • Emily Kurian 31:43 - 2013

  • Beth Medinger 31:33 - 2012

  • Beth Medinger 32:38 - 2011

  • ANN DETMER 30:21 - 2010

  • Ann Detmer 30:25 - 2009

  • Megan Thomas 32:34 - 2008

  • Megan Thomas 32:46 - 2007

  • Sandy Gregorich 34:34 - 2006



Refund and Weather Policy:

This race will be held no matter what Mother Nature throws at us: rain, snow, sleet, ice or shine. That said, in the event of severe weather, the race may be delayed or canceled. If the race is canceled there will be NO REFUNDS. Race Day Events has a NO REFUND policy. There are no refunds for any reason.